Adrian Stanek
1 min readMar 20, 2022

--

I agree with being bold about which way to go. In our company, there are two movements. The Devs including me are completely remote and recruit remotely. This happened with the first lockdown and stayed.

The other half of the company, which isn't directly involved in development went back to the office and utilize remote work from time to time.

It works, but probably only because the people know each other for years before in person. I could imagine that the team-building aspect would fall a bit short if the company was built remotely from scratch.

In full remote, the relation between employees is just different than office-only.

I prefer remote-only and if I would bootstrap a new dev shop I would go with remote-first, even if it feels like a good old TeamSpeak community from time to time.

( A little tip: take a look a http://gather.town )

--

--

Adrian Stanek

CTO @webbar & raion.io | Blogger | CTO-Newsletter | Advocates web-native technologies to become the leading platform for digital businesses